News for Seniors

Written by on January 6, 2010 in For Seniors - No comments

The Allen Center
1404 S. Charles St., South Baltimore
410-685-6224

Join us every morning at 10:30 for exercise with John.
Volunteers needed: piano instructor; art instructor; licensed physical exercise instructor. To volunteer call 410-685-6224 and talk to Ms. Ferguson.
John Booth Senior Center
229-1/2 S. Eaton Street, Highlandtown
410-396-9202

The John Booth Center served Eating Together in Baltimore lunches Monday thru Friday, 11:30 a.m.  You must be 60+ to be eligible for these lunches.  Reservations required three days in advance of meal service.
Wednesday, Jan. 6: Seated Massage with Madhu 10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m., Donation:  $10 for
15 minute seated massage.  Members meeting at 1 p.m. Program: New Life Health Care Presentation 1:20 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 13: Join us in playing “Are you smarter than a 5th Grader?”, 12:30 p.m., free to members.
Thursday, Jan. 14: Podiatrist Dr. Lee Youngworth, 10:30 a.m.-noon
Friday, Jan. 15: Center closed (citywide furlough day)
Monday, Jan. 18: Center closed (MLK day)
Wednesday, Jan. 20, Seated Massage with Madhu,10:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Donation:  $10 for 15-minute seated massage. Members meeting, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 21: Blood pressure check, Johns Hopkins Bayview Sponsored 10 a.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 27: Roll of the dice horse races, cost $1. Join us as we try out our new game at 12:30 p.m.
The Hatton Center
Fait and Linwood avenues, Canton
410-396-9025

Wednesday, Jan. 6: Lunch is at 11:30 a.m. The book club will meet at 12:30 p.m.
Thursday, Jan 7: video walk at 9 a.m., Wii play follows, then  aerobics at 10:30, lunch at 11:30, computer class at noon and ta’i chi at 12:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan 8: art class at 10 a.m., MTA ID cards from 10-11:30 and bingo at 12:30 p.m.
Monday, Jan 11: Midway trip, eating together at 11:30
Tuesday Jan 12: Wii at 9 a.m., eating together at 11:30 and Yoga classes from 5-7:45 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan 13: Health and Fitness with Rona at 10 a.m.; lunch at 11:30 p.m.

Leave a Comment